My Prayer in Anticipation of the Future

Lord,

I’ve heard it countless times. “To whom much is given, much is also expected.” You’ve given me so much. Academic and financial opportunity, great companions and to top it, a beautiful friendship with my creator.

How on earth do I live up to the majesty of the work you’ve done in my life? Your favor has been etched so clearly into my future and just as clearly I want to make a mark on this world and the lives around me. It overwhelms me Lord.

Please help me to keep a clear mind and move confidently into the next chapter of my life. Help me to remain humble and to focus the success of my life not on the profit I’ve gained but given away. Guide me beneath the wings of your Holy Spirit, Lord as I remember daily the blessings you have given me.

I can do it. After all, you entrusted the blessings to me. I will make you proud, Lord. I promise.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

