your incredible

as in your incredible smile

your incredibly blue eyes

your incredible soul

contagious spirit

en-captured in your incredible body

bones defined

lips aligned with mine

 

your incredible talent

of distraction

of encompassing my thoughts

of evaporating me

with every inhale

 

its your incredible

you own it

like a sweater

wear it around

under your goofy socks usually

but at times under your boxers

 

you give it to me, your incredible

and as much as I know that it’s mine only temporarily,

a piece of you under my watchful eye,

you make me feel it, incredible

 

so for now,

contrary to the age-old saying,

I get to have your incredible and be it too

incredibly yours

your incredible

your incredible lover

your incredible admirer

your incredible keeper

of the incredible

 

Leave a Reply

