I just like to write

A Journalist:

Who I thought I would be

A Poet:

Who I am

See I just didn’t know myself well enough

Journalists write, yes

but they also read

They know themselves, maybe

But it is not a prerequisite

A journalist’s job is to know the world

 

And maybe it’s the prideful Leo in me,

but I know

and desire to know

much more about myself than I do about the world

and lets be honest

my favorite reads are my own poems

Disclaimer: I do acknowledge the value in reading, and that often a good way to find yourself is in a book

Leave a Reply

