Moving on

I wanted to take you with me today,

But I’m afraid the sun was shining a little too brightly

And we know how you burn in the gold.

I wanted to take you with me today,

But I’ve grown so fond of these cobblestones

And they simply do not like you, they tell me.

My heart intended to sneak you along,

But whether it’s the smell of fresh baked bread on the corner or the sounds of los enanos on the street,

You just won’t fit here,

In not even the drinks here,

Under these Spanish skies with me.

Leave a Reply

